Automated trading systems

What is an automated trading system? ATS - a program written in a specialized programming language MQL4, designed to automate the trading process. Such systems are also referred to as advisors. The ratio of councilors formed a rather ambiguous. Some argue that manual trading more efficient, and counselors will sooner or later drained deposits. At the same time, other advisers in the search for the Grail itself.

Free counselors

Often, Free advisors really drained deposits. Judge for yourself, who will lay free on the internet profitable system? Even if you find a profitable Expert Advisor, is still sufficiently high probability of losing money.

Advisor - this is just a tool, which need to be able to enjoy and understand it inherent in the trading strategy. Requires constant refining and adjusting to market volatility, and the program should be analyzed to identify its weaknesses. Do not forget, profitable trading strategy at any time may cease to be such. Today it is working, tomorrow - no.

You do decide to look for advisors on the Internet. What should I look for?

  1. ПWe emphasize again, until you get into the system, you should not expect from her lucrative trade, the more stable.
  2. Advisor to the best found in open code, it will enable him to understand the algorithm, and, if necessary, (and she really should be!) To refine the code, taking into account the specific broker, currency pair, or another parameter.
  3. First, find some free counselors in open source, review their work and try to refine the system taking into account the errors of primary sources. Start trading on cent real account, it is psychologically prepare you for the real behavior of the market.
  4. Analysis, modification and testing counselor a long and laborious process. Unfortunately, there is no guarantee that the output you receive the product, making a profit.
  5. Do not buy advisers, especially expensive! It is better to think about investing in a ready-made solutions (PAMM-accounts, asset management), it would be more cost-effective.

Advantages and disadvantages of Advisors

The benefits of automated trading systems include such features:

  • The possibility of testing the expert on historical quotes, which allows to analyze the strategy and determine its profitability.
  • The system operates 24 hours a day.
  • Speed and accuracy of decision making.
  • Lack of emotion and related making haste.
  • Uniform interpretation of charts and indicators indicators, the lack of human factors.
  • Compliance with trading discipline and money management.

Disadvantages of advisors:

  • The absence of original thinking and as a consequence, the implementation of the standard algorithm of action in critical situations.
  • Requires a stable and permanent access to the Internet, as well as always-on PC.
  • The analysis is limited to data that is programmed into the EA.
  • Creating a counselor requires a large time and cost.
  • Changes in the system creates its complete processing or reoptimization.

Unambiguous answer to the question of rationality can not use advisor. The best solution is to use a professional trader programmer. Such a person can create a councilor, to control his actions, make changes to the code and to optimize, monitor changes in the foreign exchange market.

Автоматизированные торговые системы

Что такое автоматизированная торговая система? АТС – это программа, написанная на специализированном языке программирования MQL4, предназначена для автоматизации торговых процессов. Такие системы также называют советниками. Отношение к советникам сложилось довольно неоднозначное. Одни утверждают, что ручная торговля более эффективна, а советники рано или поздно сливают депозиты. В то же время другие в советниках ищут для себя Грааль.

Бесплатные советники

Часто бесплатные советники действительно сливают депозиты. Посудите сами, кто будет выкладывать бесплатно на просторы интернета прибыльные системы? Даже, если вы нашли прибыльный советник, все еще достаточно велика вероятность потери средств.

Советник – это всего лишь инструмент, которым нужно уметь пользоваться и понимать заложенную в него торговую стратегию. Требуются постоянные доработки и подстройки под изменчивость рынка, также следует анализировать работу программы для выявления ее слабых мест. Не забывайте, прибыльная торговая стратегия в любой момент может перестать являться таковой. Сегодня – работает, завтра – нет.

Вы все-таки решили искать советники в интернете. На что следует обратить внимание?

  1. Подчеркнем еще раз, пока вы не разберетесь в работе системы, не следует ждать от нее прибыльной торговли, тем более стабильной.
  2. Советник лучше всего искать в открытом коде, это даст возможность разобраться в его алгоритме и, в случае необходимости, (а она точно должна возникнуть!) дорабатывать код с учетом конкретного ДЦ, валютной пары или другого параметра.
  3. Для начала найдите несколько бесплатных советников в открытом коде, проанализируйте их работу и попробуйте провести доработку систем с учетом ошибок первоисточников. Начните торговать на центовом реальном счете, это психологически подготовит вас к поведению реального рынка.
  4. Анализ, доработка и тестирование советника достаточно длительный и трудоемкий процесс. К сожалению, нет гарантий, что на выходе вы получите продукт, приносящий прибыль.
  5. Не покупайте советники, особенно дорогие! Лучше задумайтесь об инвестировании в готовые решения (ПАММ-счета, доверительное управление), что будет более рентабельно

Достоинства и недостатки советников

К преимуществам автоматических торговых систем относятся такие особенности:

  • Возможность тестирования советника на исторических котировках, что позволяет провести анализ стратегии и определить ее рентабельность.
  • Система работает 24 часа в сутки.
  • Скорость и точность принятия решений.
  • Отсутствие эмоциональности и связанной с ней поспешности решений.
  • Одинаковая трактовка графиков и показателей индикаторов, отсутствие человеческого фактора.
  • Соблюдение торговой дисциплины и манименеджмента.

Недостатки советников:

  • Отсутствие нестандартного мышления и, как следствие, выполнение стандартного алгоритма действий в критических ситуациях.
  • Требуется стабильный и постоянный доступ к интернету, а также постоянно включенный компьютер.
  • Анализ ограничен данными, которые запрограммированы в советнике.
  • Создание советника требует большие временные и финансовые затраты.
  • Изменения в системе влекут его полную переработку либо переоптимизацию.

Однозначно ответить на вопрос рациональности использования советника нельзя. Оптимальным решением будет использование профессионального трейдера-программиста. Такой человек может создать советник, контролировать его действия, вносить изменения в код и проводить оптимизацию, следить за изменениями на валютном рынке.